whakapapa

connection

mātau

competence

tū maia

confidence

ahuatanga

character

Slider

CONNECTION

We want all learners to feel a sense of belonging in our school and to our whanau. There is a very strong connection between whanau and learning. Our Year 9 and 10 learners primarily learn in whanau-based groupings, with the majority of their learning leaders also being from the same whanau.

CONFIDENCE

Alfriston College celebrates the achievements of our learners in many ways. Whanau have celebration assemblies each term to acknowledge the accomplishments of their learners in the four dimensions of: Academic,Community,Culture, Sport

COMPETENCE

Alfriston College runs 90 minute learning periods. This means that most learners have Whanau-based Learning Advisory (in Hapu with an Amokura) and three classes per day. 90 minute lessons allow for more in depth and uninterrupted learning to occur.

CHARACTER

Each of the five Whānau provides an effective environment for learning and growth, social interaction, leadership opportunities and mutual support while also maintaining a unique culture of its own through its colours, mottos, flags and traditions.

LATEST NEWS

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Thursday, 27-Jun-19 15:49:22 PDT. The current time is Saturday, 20-Jul-19 17:53:21 PDT.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 463
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

UPCOMING EVENTS

OPENING HOURS

Learners:
School starts at 9.20am and finishes at 3.30pm
(Wednesday early closing 3.00pm)

Main Reception:
8.30am to 4.00pm

Student Services:
8.30am to 4.00pm

Cashiers Office:
Wednesday:
8.30-9.20am, 11.00-11.30am,
1.00pm-1.30pm

Other Days:
8.30-9.20am, 11.30am – 12.00pm,
1.30pm-2.00pm

AMOKURA DAYS

Monday 11 March
Monday 17 June
Monday 23 September

TERM DATES

Term 1:
Tuesday 29 January – Friday 12 April

Term 2:
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

Term 3:
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

Term 4:
Monday 14 October – Wednesday 11 December

Close Menu

Alfriston College

Alfriston College